Weekend DIY Crafting Roundup

I (Ashleigh) had a ton of great projects in mind for this weekend. I started most of them, but ran into a few problems (more on that later) and also ran out of time (doesn’t that always seem to happen?). Here are just a few photos from our instagram feed showing off what I was working on. I’ll share more details about each project throughout the next week or so!

Follow us on instagram: @craftistas

 

Plain board and crate, ready to be stained. Most of the staining is done, so once each project is complete I’ll post some DIYs!

IMG_20130802_180027

I originally painted this gray to match my wedding colors, but it really needed a paint upgrade to match our bedroom setup. I grabbed some metallic gold, and got to work!

IMG_20130803_210359

The freshly-painted frame + a few other DIYs. The paper mache letters are also gilded.

IMG_20130803_220608

Paper flowers! We are helping host a dinner party this weekend, so we’re making centerpieces and a few other decorations for the event. We’ll share more photos next week!

IMG_20130805_103449

//

What have YOU been working on this weekend? Share your photos and blog links on our Facebook wall!

