Friday Five: A few of our favorite things

Hey Craftistas!

Here are a few of our favorite DIY crafts and materials that we’ve found this past week! Enjoy!

{Click the photo to go straight to the DIY}

1. Neon, neon, neon. 
I see a lot of neon crafts in my future, especially now that it is summertime! This neon clock is bright, cheery, and a great accent piece.

using-neon-in-home-decor{from sisterssuitcaseblog.com}

2. Tweet-worthy washi tape.
I have been a fanatic of washi tape lately, and these birds are just so cute! Hmm…how many rolls should I order….

tweethome{from downtowntape.com}

3. Studly shirt.
No, seriously, this is a studly shirt! I’m going to dig through my closet this weekend to find the perfect shirt for this DIY!

YesmissyDIYStuddedT{from yesmissy.com}

4. Mod melts.
I’ve read a lot about these {thanks to the many CHA blog reviews I read in January!} and they finally released about a month ago. I’ve seen them all over Pinterest this week – there are so many ways to use them! You can read a bit more information about mod melts, and find out where to buy them, here.

DIY-drawer-labels-with-mod-melts{from sisterssuitcaseblog.com}

5. Say HELLO to summer.
I just stumbled across this DIY today, and I think you all are going to love it! Welcome summer with this cute, simple, and inexpensive home decor DIY.

CraftedSparrowDIYhelloSign{from thecraftedsparrow.com}

I hope a few of these ideas inspire you this weekend!

Keep it crafty,
Ashleigh

