Weekly Finds: Flora and Fauna

“Florals? for Spring? Groundbreaking.” Unfortunately, I tend to use this line from The Devil Wears Prada in everyday conversation more than I’d like to admit. Still, I can’t help but get excited when a new crop of florals walks down the spring runways every September. Just because this is a standard print in every fashionista’s wardrobe doesn’t mean you have to style it in staid, boring way. Right now I’m loving the floral-on-floral look, as seen on the spring ’12 runways of Mary Katrantzou and Erdem. Combine my floral suggestions below for a look that even Miranda Priestly would approve of.

Image

Mary Katrantzou Spring ’12

Image

Erdem Spring ’12

Image

Floral Trapeze Tank, Forever 21

Floral Drop Back Shirt, Topshop

Floral Printed Skater Skirt, Topshop

Fun Stuff Floral Phone Case, Urban Outfitters

Floral Kiss-Lock Wallet, Charlotte Russe

Kathryn Shoe, Shoemint

Crop Trousers In Floral Print, ASOS

